The Online Books Page


The Conquest of Power

by Albert Weisbord

The Conquest of Power is a 2-volume work of political analysis, first published in 1937. It reviews liberalism, anarchism, syndicalism, socialism, fascism, and communism.

The book has been placed online at the online Albert and Vera Weisbord archives; however, it is only available in unconnected chapters, way down the site's home page. The site also has links to selected reviews of the book. Below we link to the chapters, arranged in their appropriate order and hierarchy.

This is a "meta-book", which stitches together separate files elsewhere on the Web as they appeared in a previously published book. It is subject to removal if someone produces an integrated edition. If that happens, The Online Books Page will point to the integrated version.