The Online Books Page

presents serial archive listings for

Encyclopedia of American Quaker Genealogy

Encyclopedia of American Quaker Genealogy is a series of volumes begun by William Wade Hinshaw, with information on members of Quaker meetings in the United States of interest to genealogists. Each volume covers a different state or region (except Ohio is covered in volumes 4 and 5), and each region's volume(s) can largely stand alone.

Publication History

Hinshaw published the first volume of Encyclopedia of American Quaker Genealogy in 1936. He died in 1947, but others picked up on his work afterwards. The first actively copyright-renewed issue is v. 4, © December 30, 1946. We know of no actively copyright-renewed contributions. (More details) Volume 7, on Quakers in Indiana, was divided into 7 parts published between 1962 and 1975, and revised versions of the Indiana parts were published starting in the 1990s. The first part of volume 7 mentions that Hinshaw also compiled notes for numerous other states that are not covered in the existing volumes, so it is possible that more volumes will be published in the future.

Persistent Archives of Complete Issues

This is a record of a major serial archive. This page is maintained for The Online Books Page. (See our criteria for listing serial archives.) This page has no affiliation with the serial or its publisher.

Help with reading books -- Report a bad link -- Suggest a new listing

Home -- Search -- New Listings -- Authors -- Titles -- Subjects -- Serials

Books -- News -- Features -- Archives -- The Inside Story

Edited by John Mark Ockerbloom (
OBP copyright and licenses.